top of page

De Witte Molen

ENVIRONMENT AND ME(E)HR

It is worth exploring the area.
Here we have put together a few destinations for you:

Scharendijke-luchtfoto.jpg

Scharendijke

After the completion of the Brouwersdam in 1972, Scharendijke, located on Schouwen-Duiveland in the province of Zeeland, has developed into a water sports center and has attracted many new residents as a result. With the North Sea beaches and the Grevelingenmeer within walking distance, Scharendijke is particularly ideal for surfing, sailing and diving. The divers in the Netherlands regard the diving areas "Koepeltje", "Scharendijke Haven" and "Nieuwe Kerkweg" as the hotspots of the Grevelingenmeer. On the outskirts of the village you will find the beautiful and well-kept marina.

Characteristic of Scharendijke are the "Muraltmuurtjes", ie the top of the dyke. This is a cost-effective solution for raising levees.

Scharendijke has a charming village street with several restaurants and shops.

It is worth coming to Scharendijke...

Schouwen-Duiveland 

Camping De Witte Molen is located on Schouwen-Duiveland.
Schouwen-Duiveland, also known as the crown of Zeeland, owes this title to its geographic location as the northernmost island in Zeeland. In the western corner of this northernmost part of Zeeland are the widest beaches in the province, with a total length of 17 kilometers. Directly behind the beach is a large forest and dune area, most of which is freely accessible with kilometers of cycle, hiking and horseback riding trails. Well-known seaside resorts are Renesse, Burgh-Haamstede and Scharendijke.
 
The center of Schouwen-Duiveland is the historic town of Zierikzee with well-preserved monuments and a cozy shopping center.
Renesse is only 4 km. and historic Zierikzee only 13 km. removed. To the south, Schouwen-Duiveland borders the Oosterschelde, a saltwater tidal area with unique flora and fauna.
A visit to the Delta Works in the Oosterschelde is well worth it.
North of Schouwen-Duiveland lies the Grevelingenmeer, a popular water sports area.

AdobeStock_3961373.jpeg
AdobeStock_266118784.jpeg

Zeeland

The province of Zeeland is known for its above-average number of hours of sunshine, long sandy beaches, cozy beach pavilions and clean water. The ideal holiday destination, by the way, also outside of the main travel season. Because even on cool and windy days you can go for a wonderful walk on the beach. With hundreds of kilometers of beaches on the North Sea and the inlets, Zeeland has something to offer every beach lover: family beaches, natural beaches and water sports beaches. Find out more about Zeeland's beaches.

What can you do in Zeeland?

In addition to sunbathing, swimming and water sports, there is in

  Zeeland of course has plenty of other things to do. Beyond the beaches are beautiful dune landscapes and coastal forests that invite you to take long walks, for example in the Westerschouwen National Park. Other suggestions for things to do in Zeeland:

The Oosterschelde storm surge barrier is one of the Delta Works designed to protect Zeeland from storm surges. The three kilometer long weir with its 65 concrete pillars is also known as the "eighth wonder of the world". Learn more about the Delta Works.

 

Bicycle tours Even bicycle fans get their money's worth. Throughout Zeeland, from Schouwen-Duiveland to Zeeland-Flanders, a new, considerable cycle path network is spreading over many kilometers. Put together your favorite tour in this beautiful province!

 

Waterland Neeltje Jans is only 18 km away. The most beautiful water adventure park in the Netherlands: with an exciting 3D film, water world, water playground, hurricane machine, etc. The storm surge barrier can also be visited.

 

Middelburg is only 38 km away Take a trip to the island of Walcheren with the capital of Zeeland: Middelburg. This city with its historic city center offers sights that can be reached on foot from the shopping center.

Brouwersdam

Brouwersdam

After only a few minutes drive you are on the Brouwersdam, one of the most famous surfing areas in Holland. On the Grevelingen side of the Brouwersdam is the Kabbelaarsbank.
The North Sea and the Grevelingermeer offer many water sports such. B. surfing, power kiting, diving, fishing and sailing. There is a lot of fishing, especially at the Schläuse, just outside Scharendijke.
Brouwersdam offer many opportunities to experience a perfect day at the North Sea. From relaxing on the terrace to an adrenaline rush with kite surfing on the water or spectacular experiences with sand yachting, kite buggies, power kiting, stand-up paddle boarding etc... 
 
water jump 
A ski jump with a total of two lanes for "bodysliding" that end over the water. You slide down in a surf suit with (or without) a mat and land safely with a helmet and buoyancy vest in the refreshing water. The smaller of the two lanes (4 meters) makes getting started child's play. Higher and further is the motto on the second, 8 meter high "slide track".

Beach
Take the most beautiful walks on the beach, discover the Zeeland landscape from the dunes, sunbathe and get acquainted with all kinds of water sports. However you fill your day, after a fantastic day at the beach you can have a great rest in one of the many beach pavilions or beach clubs that Zeeland has.

 

Blue flag! 
This year, the beach at the Scharendijke – Brouwersdam exit also received a Blue Flag. The Blue Flag is an internationally recognized award for good beaches, safe and clean swimming water and clean and safe marinas.
Since Scharendijke Brouwersdam now has a permanent beach rescue brigade post, the way was clear for the award. A total of 29 Blue Flags were awarded in the Netherlands this year.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-26 um 12.49.51.png
bottom of page

De Witte Molen

UMGEBUNG UND ME(E)HR

Es lohnt sich die Gegend zu erkunden.
Hier haben wir für Euch ein paar Ausflugsziele zusammengestellt:

Scharendijke-luchtfoto.jpg

Scharendijke

Nach der Fertigstellung des Brouwersdam im Jahr 1972 hat sich Scharendijke, gelegen auf Schouwen-Duiveland in der Provinz Zeeland, zu einem Zentrum des Wassersports entwickelt und hat dadurch viele neue Bewohner angezogen. Mit den Nordseestränden und dem Grevelingenmeer in fußläufiger Entfernung ist Scharendijke besonders ideal für Surfen, Segeln und Tauchen. Die Taucher in den Niederlanden betrachten die Tauchgebiete „Koepeltje“, „Scharendijke Haven“ und „Nieuwe Kerkweg“ als die Hotspots des Grevelingenmeer. Am Rand des Dorfes finden Sie den schönen und gepflegten Jachthafen.

Charakteristisch für Scharendijke sind die „Muraltmuurtjes“, d.h. die Spitze vom Deich. Dies ist eine kostengünstige Lösung für die Erhöhung der Deiche.

Scharendijke hat eine charmante Dorfstraße mit mehreren Restaurants und Geschäften.

Es lohnt sich, nach Scharendijke zu kommen...

Schouwen-Duiveland 

Camping De Witte Molen ist gelegen auf Schouwen-Duiveland.
Schouwen-Duiveland, das auch als die Krone von Zeeland bezeichnet wird, hat diesen Titel seiner geographischen Lage als meist nördlichste Insel von Zeeland zu verdanken. In der westlichen Ecke dieses nördlichsten Teils Zeelands befinden sich die breitesten Strände der Provinz, mit einer Gesamtlänge von 17 Kilometern. Direkt hinter dem Strand liegt ein großes Wald- und Dünengebiet, welches zum größten Teil frei zugänglich ist mit kilometerlangen Fahrad-, Wander- und Reitwegen. Bekannte Badeorte sind Renesse, Burgh-Haamstede und Scharendijke. 
Zentrumort von Schouwen-Duiveland ist die historische Stadt Zierikzee mit gut erhaltenen Monumenten und einem gemütlichen Einkaufszentrum.
Renesse ist nur 4 km. und das historischen Zierikzee nur 13 km. entfernt. Südlich grenzt Schouwen-Duiveland an die Oosterschelde, ein Salzwasser-Gezeitengebiet mit einer einmaligen Flora und Fauna.
Ein Besuch der Deltawerke in der Oosterschelde lohnt sich sehr.
Nördlich von Schouwen-Duiveland liegt das Grevelingenmeer, ein beliebtes Wassersportgebiet.

AdobeStock_3961373.jpeg
AdobeStock_266118784.jpeg

Zeeland

Die Provinz Zeeland ist für ihre überdurchschnittlich vielen Sonnenstunden, die langen Sandstrände, die gemütlichen Strandpavillons und das saubere Wasser bekannt. Das ideale Urlaubsziel, übrigens auch außerhalb der Hauptreisezeit. Denn auch an kühlen und windigen Tagen können Sie wunderbar am Strand spazieren gehen. Mit hunderten Kilometern Strand an der Nordsee und an den Meeresarmen hat Zeeland jedem Strandfreund etwas zu bieten: Familienstrände, Naturstrände und Wassersportstrände. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Strände Zeelands.

Was kann man in Zeeland unternehmen?

Neben Sonnenbaden, Schwimmen und Wassersport gibt es in

 Zeeland natürlich noch jede Menge anderer Dinge zu tun. Jenseits der Strände liegen wunderschöne Dünenlandschaften und Küstenwälder, die zu ausgedehnten Spaziergängen einladen, beispielsweise im Nationalpark Westerschouwen. Weitere Vorschläge für Unternehmungen in Zeeland:

Das Oosterschelde-Sturmflutwehr gehört zu den Deltawerken, die Zeeland vor Sturmfluten schützen sollen. Das drei Kilometer lange Wehr mit seinen 65 Betonpfeilern wird auch als das „achte Weltwunder“ bezeichnet. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Deltawerke.

 

Fahrradtouren Auch Fahrradfans kommen voll auf ihre Kosten. In ganz Zeeland, von Schouwen-Duiveland bis nach Zeeländisch-Flandern, breitet sich ein neues, ansehnliches Fahrradwege-Netz über viele Kilometer aus. Stellen Sie sich Ihre Lieblingstour in dieser schönen Provinz zusammen!

 

Waterland Neeltje Jans ist nur 18 km entfernt Der schönste Wasser-Erlebnispark der Niederlande: mit einem spannenden 3D-Film, Wasserwelt, Wasserspielplatz, Orkanmaschine etc. Auch das Sturmflutwehr kann besichtigt werden.

 

Middelburg ist nur 38 km entfernt Unternehmen Sie einen Ausflug auf die Insel Walcheren mit der Hauptstadt Zeelands: Middelburg. Diese Stadt mit ihrem historischen Stadtkern bietet Sehenswürdigkeiten, die fußläufig vom Ladenzentrum aus erreichbar sind.

Brouwersdam

Brouwersdam

Nach nur wenigen Fahrminuten befinden Sie sich auf dem Brouwersdam, eines der meist bekanntesten Surfgebiete von Holland. Auf der Grevelinger Seite vom Brouwersdam ist die Kabbelaarsbank.
Die Nordsee und das Grevelingermeer bieten Ihnen viele Wassersportmöglichkeiten wie z. B. Surfen, Power Kiten, Tauchen, Angeln und Segeln. Besonders bei den Schläusen, gleich ausserhalb von Scharendijke, wird viel geangelt.
Brouwersdam bieten viele Möglichkeiten, um einen perfekten Tag an der Nordsee zu erleben. Von relaxen auf der Terasse bis hin zum Adrenalinkick beim Kitesurfen auf dem Wasser oder spektakulären Erfahrungen beim Strandsegeln, Kitebuggyen, Powerkiten, Stand-up Paddel boarden etc… 
 
Waterjump 
Eine Schanze mit insgesamt zwei Bahnen zum "Bodysliden", die über dem Wasser enden. Man rutscht im Surfanzug mit (oder ohne) Matte hinunter und landet sicher mit Helm und Auftriebsweste im erfrischenden Nass. Die kleinere der beiden Bahnen (4 Meter) macht den Einstieg zum Kinderspiel. Höher und weiter lautet die Devise auf der zweiten, 8 Meter hohen „Slide-Bahn“.

Strand
Machen Sie die schönsten Strandspaziergänge, entdecken Sie die Landschaft von Zeeland von den Dünen aus, sonnen Sie sich und machen Sie mit allerlei Wassersportmöglichkeiten Bekanntschaft. Wie Sie Ihren Tag auch füllen: nach einem fantastischen Tag am Strand können Sie sich in einem der vielen Strandpavillons oder Beachclubs, die Zeeland zählt, herrlich ausruhen.

 

Blaue Flagge! 
In diesem Jahr hat auch der Strand am Aufgang Scharendijke – Brouwersdam eine Blaue Flagge erhalten. Die Blaue Flagge ist eine international anerkannte Auszeichnung für gute Strände, sicheres und sauberes Schwimmwasser und saubere und sichere Jachthäfen.
Da Scharendijke Brouwersdam jetzt über einen permanenten Posten der Strandrettungsbrigade verfügt, war der Weg für die Vergabe frei. In diesem Jahr wurden in den Niederlanden insgesamt 29 Blaue Flaggen vergeben.

Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-26 um 12.49.51.png